KartExtreme KartRider Forums

Welcome to the KartExtreme KartRider Forums forums.

It looks like you have not yet joined our community and currently have limited access to view most discussions other KartExtreme exclusives. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, ask questions and discuss with other members, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, learn more on our KartRider guides, get access to our exclusive Ghost Database and many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   KartExtreme KartRider Forums > KartRider > Technical Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2012, 02:52 PM   #1
Mean 
Invisible Racer
 
Mean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
IGN: NtD丶Mean
Location: Singapore
Posts: 50

Default Weird Problem

[Fixed] After allowing Kartrider on my Antivirus/Firewall

I'm having this bug/error every single game . Anyone having this too?
The players are moving but i can't see them moving .



Ignore the names .
__________________
Popkart Server 2 - NtD丶Mean

Last edited by Mean; 09-11-2012 at 03:47 AM..
Mean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 08:02 PM   #2
edyk3 
Item Specialist
 
edyk3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
IGN: PK&BF-Edsgreat,KKR-EdsGreat21
Location: In First Place
Posts: 339

Default

You are laging restart the game..........
__________________

edyk3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 08:41 PM   #3
Mean 
Invisible Racer
 
Mean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
IGN: NtD丶Mean
Location: Singapore
Posts: 50

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edyk3 View Post
You are laging restart the game..........
Are you kidding? I restart the game like 20 times . It still the same .
__________________
Popkart Server 2 - NtD丶Mean
Mean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 09:03 PM   #4
brendan1444 
NAKR=Bigfoot
 
brendan1444's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
IGN: brendan1444
Posts: 155

Default

Maybe your internet is slow?
__________________
brendan1444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 09:53 PM   #5
Mean 
Invisible Racer
 
Mean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
IGN: NtD丶Mean
Location: Singapore
Posts: 50

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brendan1444 View Post
Maybe your internet is slow?
I have like 55ping 17mbps download speed . I don't think that's slow .
__________________
Popkart Server 2 - NtD丶Mean
Mean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 10:07 PM   #6
DaFlameking 
Track Official
 
DaFlameking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Guild: Carbon
Location: Florida
Posts: 444

Send a message via AIM to DaFlameking Send a message via MSN to DaFlameking Send a message via Yahoo to DaFlameking Send a message via Skype™ to DaFlameking
Default

When the download speed is fine and you're still lagging would that be a port issue? Hbuddies knows more than I. Hopefully he will chime in here.
__________________


Gong xi fa ca!
DaFlameking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 10:09 PM   #7
Mean 
Invisible Racer
 
Mean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
IGN: NtD丶Mean
Location: Singapore
Posts: 50

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaFlameking View Post
When the download speed is fine and you're still lagging would that be a port issue? Hbuddies knows more than I. Hopefully he will chime in here.
What's a port issue? Really hope someone can help me with that .
__________________
Popkart Server 2 - NtD丶Mean
Mean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 03:03 AM   #8
Ray Koopa 
Super Moderator
 
Ray Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
IGN: 레이쿠파
Posts: 2,024

Default

I had the exact same "problem" with KKR after they updated to the new interface. Looks like they patched it there after some updates. I tried everything on my local machine (I didn't change anything myself though) and couldn't fix it, same problem was on my laptop, so it was caused by neckson not by me (and if not by my ISP, but I highly doubt that).

Did _you_ change anything according internet connectivity like firewalls or whatever?
Ray Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 03:15 AM   #9
Mean 
Invisible Racer
 
Mean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
IGN: NtD丶Mean
Location: Singapore
Posts: 50

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HBuddies View Post
I had the exact same "problem" with KKR after they updated to the new interface. Looks like they patched it there after some updates. I tried everything on my local machine (I didn't change anything myself though) and couldn't fix it, same problem was on my laptop, so it was caused by neckson not by me (and if not by my ISP, but I highly doubt that).

Did _you_ change anything according internet connectivity like firewalls or whatever?
I only changed my anti virus . Is that the reason why ?
__________________
Popkart Server 2 - NtD丶Mean
Mean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 03:17 AM   #10
Ray Koopa 
Super Moderator
 
Ray Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
IGN: 레이쿠파
Posts: 2,024

Default

Probably! Antiviruses are always a problem.
Check if it is not blocking KartRider from anything (especially if it contains a firewall).
Ray Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 03:26 AM   #11
Mean 
Invisible Racer
 
Mean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
IGN: NtD丶Mean
Location: Singapore
Posts: 50

Default

Ahh yeah . It's my antivirus blocking them . Thanks for all the help !
__________________
Popkart Server 2 - NtD丶Mean
Mean is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Style by: kreativfantasy.com